• Horsham Lunch - Friday 1 August

    Three regional Victorian editors have shown their faith in the future of regional journalism through the recent purchases of their newspapers. Emily Gladdis of the Nhill Free Press and Kaniva Times, Toni Domaschenz of the West Wimmera Advocate and David Ward of the Warracknabeal Herald will discuss why they invested in regional newspapers and how it has paid off.

  • Breakfast with Su McCluskey - CEO of Regional Australia Institute

    Regional Australia fares poorly in the delivery of government services and this contributes to lower levels of education attainment, poorer health and higher rates of unemployment. How can State and Federal governments better deliver services to regional Australia that will allow regional communities to grow and prosper? Join Regional Australia Institute CEO Su McCluskey for a special Rural Press Club of Victoria event to discuss the priorities for regional and rural Victoria.

  • 2014 RPCV journalism and photography awards

    Book now for our awards night on Friday, 29 August. $90 for RPCV members includes three-course meal, drinks and entertainment.

Sign up for the the Rural Press Club of Victoria Newsletter to stay up to date with the latest.

* Required

Captcha Image